Compare the service unit before the number.
A single exterior wash, a full-service wash, a hand-wax bundle, a monthly membership and a self-service timer buy different things. A useful comparison records that unit first. Then check vehicle size, interior inclusions, day restrictions and any conditions attached to the amount.
The following observations are selective reference points, not the cheapest available offers or average local costs. The Pleasanton, Livermore and Martinez examples are bundles; they must not be presented as basic exterior-only rates.
On small screens, scroll the table to read every column.
| City | Provider | Observed amount | Service and price unit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Danville | Ducky’s Express | $12 | Daily Duck express exterior wash single visit; vehicle tier not specified |
| San Ramon | Ducky’s Car Wash | $15 | Daily Duck express exterior wash single visit at 2061 Camino Ramon |
| Walnut Creek | Main Street Wax & Detail | $29.99 | Exterior wash car |
| Dublin | Dublin Mazda | $39.99 | Deluxe Car Wash vehicle size not stated |
| Pleasanton | Pleasanton Hand Car Wash | $89.99 | Complete Hand Wax auto |
| Livermore | Montano Auto Detail | $125 | Professional hand wash and quick wax vehicle tier not stated |
| Concord | Ducky’s Car Wash | $20 | Happy Duck exterior wash single visit at 4595 Clayton Road |
| Martinez | R1 Shine | From $150 | Essential mobile package standard sedan |
| Fremont | Ducky’s Express | $12 | Daily Duck express exterior wash single visit at 5300 Mowry Avenue |
| San Leandro | Splash Brothers Carwash | $17.99 | Exterior-Only Deluxe Wash per wash; vehicle tier not stated |
Sources: Ducky’s Express — Danville location and wash menu ↗ · Ducky’s Car Wash — San Ramon location and wash menu ↗ · Main Street Wax & Detail — Wash ↗ · Dublin Mazda — Car Detailing Services ↗ · Pleasanton Hand Car Wash — Wash and Detail Menu (two-page PDF) ↗ · Montano Auto Detail — Mobile Detailing Services ↗ · Ducky’s Car Wash — Concord location and wash menu ↗ · R1 Shine — Mobile car detailing in Martinez ↗ · Ducky’s Express — Fremont location and wash menu ↗ · Splash Brothers Carwash — San Leandro wash and detail menu ↗
A wash and an interior detail answer different needs.
An exterior wash can be a good fit for ordinary exterior maintenance without resolving a cabin concern. Read whether “full service” includes only vacuuming and a wipe-down or more extensive carpet and upholstery work. The terms are not a promise of the same process at different businesses.
A wash-and-wax bundle may cost more because it includes additional work. Decide whether you want that work before treating the amount as expensive or inexpensive. For a specific mark, ask about material assessment and treatment rather than assuming the broadest package will solve it.
Read the wash-versus-detailing comparison ↗Check a membership with your real visit pattern.
For an illustrative $18 single visit and $30 monthly plan, two eligible visits cost $36 separately versus $30 on the plan, a $6 difference before any other terms or charges. One visit would cost $18 separately. These invented amounts explain the calculation; they are not a current provider offer.
Read which vehicle is enrolled, which locations accept the plan, the included package, cancellation rules and whether a renewal is automatic. A plan only has value for the eligible services and visits you actually expect to use.
The service site is part of a mobile comparison.
A mobile appointment needs a suitable place and a wash-water plan. The presence of a driveway or a drain does not settle where wastewater can go. Ask the provider about containment and authorized disposal, and get permission for shared property before booking.
Read the local wash-water guide ↗ · Choose the local wash-cost guide ↗Sources, dates and limits.
Public menus and original care guidance were reviewed October 31, 2026. Menu examples are selective observations, not city averages or live quotes. Check the original provider’s current terms and the vehicle maker’s material instructions.
Read the source-access notes
Sources: Ducky’s Express — Danville location and wash menu ↗
Primary provider page opened; relevant body reviewed. Prices are dated public-menu examples, not market averages, live quotes or evidence of Detailr participation.
Sources: Ducky’s Car Wash — San Ramon location and wash menu ↗
Primary provider page opened; relevant body reviewed. Do not use these prices for the separately listed San Ramon Chevron location. Full detailing listed, but its price was not provided in the reviewed body.
Sources: Main Street Wax & Detail — Wash ↗
Primary provider page opened; relevant body reviewed. The provider excludes large SUVs, pickups and minivans from this wash process. Time is its estimate, not a guarantee. Express includes extra interior light-cleaning work, not full stain extraction.
Sources: Dublin Mazda — Car Detailing Services ↗
Primary provider page opened; relevant body reviewed. The page states some paint/interior conditions require more time and materials and extra charges may apply. A wash/wax package is not full interior extraction. Vehicle-size basis is not stated.
Sources: Pleasanton Hand Car Wash — Wash and Detail Menu (two-page PDF) ↗
Primary provider page opened; relevant body reviewed. PDF opened and extracted. Screenshot commands returned only image placeholders, not a visible image in this agent. Page-one $39.99/$45.99 wash prices appear near Deluxe/Ultimate headings but visual association was not independently confirmed; do not publish that association without checking. PDF has no clear effective date.
Sources: Montano Auto Detail — Mobile Detailing Services ↗
Primary provider page opened; relevant body reviewed. No vehicle-size basis in price block. $125 is a wash-and-wax/interior-light-care bundle, not a basic exterior-only wash. Do not repeat its broad scratch-prevention, light-loss percentage or protection-duration claims as independent facts.
Sources: Ducky’s Car Wash — Concord location and wash menu ↗
Primary provider page opened; relevant body reviewed. Only the reviewed package blocks are included; do not infer the lowest tier’s price or that this location offers interior detailing from generic navigation.
Sources: R1 Shine — Mobile car detailing in Martinez ↗
Primary provider page opened; relevant body reviewed. Starting prices, not a flat price for every vehicle. Essential combines a hand wash and light interior care, so not equivalent to exterior-only tunnel wash. Do not reproduce the page’s unsupported environmental attribution.
Sources: Ducky’s Express — Fremont location and wash menu ↗
Primary provider page opened; relevant body reviewed. Prices are dated public-menu examples, not market averages, live quotes or evidence of Detailr participation.
Sources: Splash Brothers Carwash — San Leandro wash and detail menu ↗
Primary provider page opened; relevant body reviewed. Sunday Express is a separately labelled offer; do not conflate its $13.99 basic wash with an every-day price. Interior-detail scope includes carpets, mats, upholstery and interior surfaces.
