Read these numbers with their package labels.
On the reviewed menus, Ducky’s express wash is $12, Chamois lists an interior detail at $350 and a complete detail at $500. Those descriptions establish three different scopes. The $150 gap between the latter two entries does not establish a standalone price for adding an exterior detail.
Sources: Ducky’s Express — Danville location and wash menu ↗ · Chamois Car Wash — Services ↗
On small screens, scroll the table to read every column.
| Provider / service | Public menu amount | Basis and work |
|---|---|---|
| Chamois Car Wash Interior detail | $350 | vehicle tier not specified Supreme Wash plus interior detail work |
| Chamois Car Wash Complete detail | $500 | vehicle tier not specified Interior plus exterior detail work |
Sources: Chamois Car Wash — Services ↗
Build the quote from the condition, not a headline.
The $350 interior and $500 complete entries differ by $150 on Chamois’s menu. That subtraction compares two packages; it does not show what a business would charge to add exterior work to a different appointment. Ask whether the size and condition of your vehicle change the published amount.
A useful quote identifies the base package, vehicle class, condition extras and the complete amount before approval. Check whether an extra is already included, and whether additional time changes the available appointment.
Ask the question that could change this quote.
Does the proposed interior service include the affected seat, an assessment of previous treatment and a drying window, or is specific stain work additional?
On small screens, scroll the table to read every column.
| Record | What to write down |
|---|---|
| Vehicle basis | Your actual size/class and condition |
| Included work | Areas and methods agreed with the provider |
| Extra work | Price, extra duration and approval before proceeding |
| Final total | All applicable charges and the amount shown before confirmation |
Questions to settle before you book.
Are these average Danville detailing prices?
No. They are selected public-menu examples reviewed October 31, 2026. They do not measure the whole local market or establish a price range every provider follows.
What is the most important pricing distinction here?
The $350 interior and $500 complete entries differ by $150 on Chamois’s menu. That subtraction compares two packages; it does not show what a business would charge to add exterior work to a different appointment. Ask whether the size and condition of your vehicle change the published amount.
Where do I see the full Detailr charge?
Review the service, vehicle, add-ons and customer transaction fee in the app’s booking flow before confirming. Public menu examples on this page are separate research observations.
Sources, dates and limits.
Public menus and original care guidance were reviewed October 31, 2026. Menu examples are selective observations, not city averages or live quotes. Check the original provider’s current terms and the vehicle maker’s material instructions.
Read the source-access notes
Sources: Ducky’s Express — Danville location and wash menu ↗
Primary provider page opened; relevant body reviewed. Prices are dated public-menu examples, not market averages, live quotes or evidence of Detailr participation.
Sources: Chamois Car Wash — Services ↗
Primary provider page opened; relevant body reviewed. Prices may change; extra charges for size, condition, black or oxidized vehicles. Basic wash prices appear as images and were not transcribed from those images.
